Hood Livin’ Top 10 reasons why you got locked up! last night!


Image Detail

What’s up folks we’re back with a lil social humor for our readers. Life is full of ups and downs & rights and wrongs. There’s a time to be serious and a time to laugh. We’re about to highlight some everyday life situations in the hood. To many folks  this is not a laughing matter, to others they’ll be able to see the humor in what we have to say. In most cases the responses to most of these items are actual factual.

Disclaimer: We do not condone the items in this blog so don’t take it personal, it’s just our attempt at comedy.

10. Riding my bike on the sidewalk

What Happened? i just stole this bike from the delivery man.

What you told the cops: nah i was just making sure that i didn’t have a flat, Officer.

9. Hopping the train

What Happened? Didn’t feel like paying the fare.

What you told the cops: The turnstile was jammed and my train was coming. But i did pay the fare, trust me.

8. Open Beer Bottles

What Happened? I got caught drinking my beer in the building lobby.

What you told the cops: This is not my beer i was holding it for somebody else.

7. Gambling

What Happened? I got caught playing Cee-lo in front of the building.

What you told the cops: I just found these dice on the ground i was just picking them up.

6. Smoking a blunt in the lobby

Image Detail

What Happened? I got caught smoking weed in my building stairway.

What you told the cops: It was time for me to take my medicine, Officer!

5. Baby mama drama

What Happened? This chick talking about i’m the father of her kid. He don’t even look like me. So i spazzed out on her.

What you told the cops: I just came over to see my kid! she won’t let me see him!

4. I had a gun

What Happened? Streets are dangerous, gotta have protection.

What you told the cops: I wasn’t gonna shoot nobody!

3. Minding my own business

What Happened? Nothing, i was just standing on the corner minding my own business.

What you told the cops: Must be a slow night huh officers?

2. Cause im Black

What Happened? Racial Profiling!

What you told the cops: It’s because i’m black!

1. Some Bullsh^t

What Happened? this is number one reason why black people get arrested.

What you told the cops: Man this is some bullsh^t. I told you that’s not my crack!

Nuff said leave your comments for @ #tellmehowilooknow.

One thought on “Hood Livin’ Top 10 reasons why you got locked up! last night!

  1. NICE!! # 4 was the funniest .. ppl say the craziest things to avoid being locked up .. but less is good cause sometimes the boys goes of your attitude and what comes out you mouth for the minor things.. i got caught with the smoking in the hallway one.. lol but the truth was i lite it up there because it was to windy out side.. lol that with a lil bit of attitude landed me a night in the central bookings .. lesson learned lol

So what do you think?

